Washington, DC

Washington DC Frame Mender

Hours

Checking the schedule... right now.

Check the full schedule

Location

750 17th Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

Phone

202.537.7000

Directions

The Frame Mender - Washington DC is a retail storefront located on 17th St NW between H St and Pennsylvania Ave, next to McDonalds. We are directly across the street from the New Executive Office Building, and just one block from The White House.

We are just 1.5 blocks from the Farragut West Metro Station on the Blue/Orange Line, and 2.5 blocks from the Farragut North Metro Station on the Red Line.

Parking

There are a few metered spaces right outside our front door, as well as on H St and Pennsylvania Ave. There is also a public parking garage on the other side of McDonalds for your convenience.

Schedule

This Week's Schedule

Sat | Sep 26

11:00 AMto3:00 PM
Checking the schedule...

Sun | Sep 27

Call for hours

Mon | Sep 28

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Tue | Sep 29

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Wed | Sep 30

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Thu | Oct 1

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Fri | Oct 2

11:00 AMto4:00 PM

Next Week's Schedule

Sat | Oct 3

11:00 AMto3:00 PM

Sun | Oct 4

Call for hours

Mon | Oct 5

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Tue | Oct 6

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Wed | Oct 7

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Thu | Oct 8

11:00 AMto6:00 PM

Fri | Oct 9

11:00 AMto4:00 PM

COVID-19 Update: For the health and safety of our staff and our clients, The Frame Mender is still open, repairing broken frames, but we will be implementing “curbside” drop off and pick up for all repairs at all locations, including our Washington DC location.

Please call 202.537.7000 when you arrive, and one of the Frame Mender technicians will come out to retrieve your frame.

We also have a quick and easy mail-in service for local and domestic customers available for your convenience.

If you have any questions/concerns, please call us at 202.537.7000.

***

Offering WHILE-U-WAIT service and a LIFETIME GUARANTEE on all of our repairs, stop in The Frame Mender – Washington DC for all of your eyeglass and sunglass frame repair needs.

We do not take appointments, so please come at your convenience.

If you can not make it during our normal business hours, this location offers a 24 hr drop slot. Please leave your broken frame inside a case along with your name and contact info and one of our “Frame Menders” will get in touch with you as soon as they receive them.